# EXECUTIVE DECISION RECORD

# **CABINET BOARD - 9 SEPTEMBER, 2016**

# CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE AND EDUCATION CABINET BOARD

### Cabinet Board Members:

Councillors: P.A.Rees (Chairperson) and P.D.Richards

#### **Officers in Attendance:**

J.Burge, I.Guy and Mrs.T.Davies

## 1. TO AGREE THE CHAIRPERSON FOR THIS MEETING

Agreed that Councillor P.A.Rees be appointed as Chairperson for the meeting.

### 2. APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR REPRESENTATIVES AT MELIN PRIMARY SCHOOL

#### **Decision:**

That in line with approved policy, the Local Authority Governor Representatives appointed to the permanent governing body for Melin Primary School be:

- Councillor John Miller
- Councillor Mrs. Sandra Miller
- Councillor Mrs. Sheila Penry,

for a period of four years commencing 1 November, 2016.

#### **Reason for Decision:**

To enable the Authority to contribute to effective school governing bodies.

### Implementation of Decision:

The decision will be implemented after the three day call in period.

### 3. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LOCAL AUTHORITY GOVERNOR</u> <u>REPRESENTATIVES AT YSGOL BAE BAGLAN</u>

## **Decision:**

That, in line with approved policy, the Local Authority Governor representatives appointed to the permanent governing body for Ysgol Bae Baglan be:

- Councillor James Evans
- Councillor Lella James
- Councillor Dennis Keogh
- Councillor Ted Latham
- Councillor Colin Morgan,

for a period of four years commencing the 1 November, 2016.

### **Reason for Decision:**

To enable the Authority to contribute to effective school governing bodies.

### **Implementation of Decision:**

The decision will be implemented after the three day call in period.

## CHAIRPERSON